Summary

5/5 based on 9 ratings and reviews for Services.

Reviews


  • "I contacted "J. Heil Plumbing" in January this year when my main water line into my home started to leak due to faulty polybutylene pipe. "J. Heil" was recommended to me by one of my neighbors who also had encountered the same problem a few years back. I was very impressed with "J. Heil's" service. They came out and looked at the problem right away, provided me an estimate for the repair and showed up exactly when they said they would. They were punctual, courteous, and professional in every way. They also did another plumbing job for me back in the summer that I was also very impressed with. I would recommend "J. Heil" plumbing to anyone who needs plumbing work done. Gene Traynham, Laurel, Maryland. Thanks again for an excellent job and helping me during a difficult time."
    Customer: Erskine
    Address: Laurel, Maryland
    Work description: Sewer Repair or Replacement
    Date: 05/03/2017

  • "I was very very pleased! They arrived when stated, got right to work. Diagnosed the problem, replaced the leaking kitchen sink promptly. They left no mess. The tech and helper were very professional and business like. Did their job and did it well. The cost was well in line of what I expected. (from research.) I did not have a regular plumber before using Heil, I do now."
    Customer: Roger
    Address: Columbia, Maryland
    Work description: Service
    Date: 03/27/2017

  • "My water heater went out the day before the snow storm. I went on line to their site before working hours and asked for an estimate. They sent me one showing options 1st thing and followed up with a call. After a discussion about the different styles, I made a selection and it was my porch at 12:30. They came out at 1:00 and I had hot water again by the afternoon. Not even 24 hours after the failure. I was happy with the price and work quality. That's why Heil Plumbing have been my plumbers for almost 20 years. They are the best."
    Customer: Joan
    Address: Columbia, Maryland
    Work description: Service
    Date: 03/26/2017

  • "I am extremely pleased with the professionalism and diligence of the whole crew that fixed our water pipe leak. From start to finish they did an amazing job. They really are experts in their field. Thank you, Heil Plumbing, for quickly fixing this unexpected and annoying event with such high quality work!"
    Customer: Susan
    Address: Columbia, Maryland
    Work description: Water Service Repair or Replacement
    Date: 03/22/2017

  • "A contractor upgrading our upstairs bathrooms had somehow let construction debris into the open drains during the renovation. The system clogged and flooded through our kitchen ceiling. The service plumber from Heil Plumbing, Will, was very professional and explained the process. He ran a camera down the line and found several spots where construction debris had lodged and were creating the clogs. Will ran the drain cleaning machine through the line, followed by the camera once more and found the clog was further down the line. He cut out a section of pipe in the basement and was able to eventually clear it from the other direction. Extremely, professional and polite throughout. He left the areas he worked in clean."
    Customer: Joe
    Address: Catonsville, Maryland
    Work description: Service
    Date: 03/22/2017

  • "I am a repeat customer. The reason is simple. The front office at Heil Plumbing is courteous and responsive. The plumber arrives on time and completes the jobs efficiently and with no mess. During both trips to our home the plumber has offered excellent advice to avoid future problems. I recommend this company."
    Customer: Richard
    Address: Ellicott City, Maryland
    Work description: Service
    Date: 03/21/2017

  • "Everyone I worked with, or should say had the pleasure of working with, was amazing. From the first person who came in to give me a quick quote on some work and unclog my main drainage to the people who took my payment. Everyone was nice, helpful, personable, and easy to work with. The work looks good and I hope to never need you again, but if I do need plumbing work in the future you can be sure I'll call Heil."
    Customer: Greg
    Address: Columbia, Maryland
    Work description: Service
    Date: 03/13/2017

  • "I am a long-time customer of Hell Plumbing. Recently, I had a new water heater installed and was totally satisfied with the entire process. Thank you again !"
    Customer: Michael
    Address: Ellicott City, Maryland
    Work description: Service
    Date: 03/11/2017

  • "My tenant reported that the plumber arrived on time and was able to take care of the repair with one visit. That is why I will always call Heil."
    Customer: Marty
    Address: Columbia, Maryland
    Work description: Service
    Date: 03/08/2017

Heil Company installed a replacement water line for us after a leak sprung in our line. The line passes under our driveway. I cannot say enough about the professionalism of the company and the workers on the job. They were the best workers we have ever dealt with. The company did the difficult job quickly and cleaned up the site beautifully without any damage to the driveway. It was like laparoscopic surgery.  -r.W. Ellicott City, MD

 

I had the misfortune of discovering a leak in my basement coming from the water supply at the box outside my house.  I called 3 local companies and all 3 were very prompt and 2 of the 3 were within $200 of each other – but since this was a pricey job, I went with the lowest bid from Mr. Heil.  The crew arrived the next day exactly when they said they would and then set up the site and the inside of my house to protect my lawn and my floors.  All 3 guys on the crew were courteous, knowledgeable and so patient with what turned out to be a crummy job: digging a deeper-than-expected hole in my yard – by hand – in a cold rain (Feb 8, 2013).  Never a gripe from one of them and when they finished, they cleaned up so that you’d never know they were here. I’m so impressed and would recommend them to anyone.  I’ve worked in/around the construction field for more than 20 years – and this crew was fabulous.  Everything runs like a clock now.  Thanks, Mr. Heil!  -Lisa G. Laurel, MD

 

Joseph Heil Co. plumbers responded  very promptly to our scary water leak.   We just happened to see a puddle in our basement today, with Christmas guests visiting!  Eddie (on-call) came out to our house within an hour of our calling.  He was able to easily (for him) replace the main house water pressure valve in our basement.  He explained what he was doing as he worked, and was proficient, efficient, courteous, and very neat.  Eddie knew exactly what to do / how to fix us.  We’re all set now.  Crisis eliminated.  On a Sunday!  Hurray!  -Richard B. Columbia, MD